We work hard for our customers

We have purchased garlic that we were not happy with, and we never want our customers to have that feeling! We work hard to bring you great quality garlic. We inspect our garlic in the field, during curing, and we feel every bulb before shipping to make sure quality garlic leaves us to get to you. We want you get that happy feeling when you open your box of garlic!

Facebook Reviews

Google Reviews

We love to hear from our customers, so if you want us to include a review on our website, please email us.  keene@keeneorganics.com It really does make our day!

We have seen the same customers names for a decade, here are a few of their reviews:

Ginger

Spring 2020

Hello!
    Hopefully this pandemic has not hurt your business.  I’ve ordered garlic from you for 7 years now.  Every year about this time, especially when I go to my root cellar to get another batch of garlic, I think how lucky I am.  And, every time I’m going to write to tell you, but I guess I get complacent. 
    Well, finally, a very late but sincere thank you.  The garlic is the very best, but even better is the thoughtfulness that I believe you must share with all your customers.   I’ve certainly been the benefit of it.
    I hope these crazy times don’t interfere with your business.  You deserve to have a great year.  Thank you.
❤️, Ginger

J. WIEMERS

Spring 2020

All my bulbs came up this spring! Thank you!! Garlic could well be the answer to enforcing social distancing. Eat enough garlic and wear a garland around your neck, and no one will come near you!! 🙂 Hope you are all well and safe.

Keene Garlic

M. Ahlborn

9/10/2010

First-time user-it was easy and swift. Items arrived in good condition.

Keene Garlic

Clydette

9/24/14

Keene Organics,I received the garlic I ordered from you yesterday, and it looks great. Big bulbs and cloves, unlike what I have ordered from others in the past. Thanks so much. I have recommended to our MSU Campus Garden managers that they order from you.

Keene Garlic

M. Mann

9/21/2011

Working with a real person was wonderful and their knowledge of growing garlic was very helpful. I grew their garlic last year with great success, so I had to get more and their garlic looks and grows great! Thanks, Keene Organics! You're awesome!

Keene Garlic

A. Schamberg

9/26/2011

Beautiful garlic. We have ordered new garlic from them every year and all the arrives great, the garlic grows great, and we are now excited with all our garlic!

Keene Garlic

As you can see, we only post REAL reviews from customers that have emailed us. Please review us, but better yet, refer us to your friends and family. We are a small "mom and pop" business and this really helps us and our fellow garlic growers!

Keene Garlic

D. Moyer

10/12/2011

Full of great garlic information. Great family farm and knowledgeable about growing garlic. Our garlic grew great last year, so we had to buy more.

Keene Garlic

A. Pfeiffer

8/18/2012

Put simply, they're just marvelous people with a fantastic business. Very friendly and eager to help their customers; great selection, fresh and healthy products, reasonably priced [especially for their out-of-this-world quality] shipped promptly and carefully. PERFECT!

Keene Garlic

Monique

Guess what,
Your garlic is excellent. After it turned to black garlic, it is sweet, tasty, not bitter. The organic garlic I bought in town doesn't taste the same. When I started to ferment it, it smelled the entire garage, my husband's motorcycle even smell after he rode 30 min. Wow. Your garlic doesn' smell that bad at all.
Despite my fermenter, stopped somehow after I started for 2 days, we thought we wasted our money on the expensive garlic. No, Iit is ok.
I am planning on searching for another fermenter in the future, we do not have enough room in the fridge to store fresh ones. Do you sell only the largest cloves? It works out fantastic to make black garlic.
We cannot order from you every few months. Correct?
I just want to let other people know the excellent quality of your product
Hopefully, both of you will not turn into a garlic plant though???Sincerely, Monique

Keene Garlic

K. McLean

8/1/2017

Hi Keene folks, I'm so happy to send a little note your way to say THANKS, as I have now experienced the joy of an awesome garlic harvest. This was my first time growing garlic, and I started pretty late, buying seed in early November from you all. I bought the 3# package of Chesak red, Tzan Turban, Armenian Porcelain, and German Porcelain. I have finally harvested and cured all 12.22 pounds (OMG), and I honestly harvested a head of garlic for every clove I planted. Not to mention that I also got piles of tasty scapes out of the deal. This has been so fun for me. I can't taste a major difference between the different varieties but got different numbers of the large, medium, and small head sizes and overall weights for each, and slightly different growth patterns. I'm definitely looking forward to planting them again in the fall. Thanks so much!

Keene Garlic

As you can see, we only post REAL reviews from customers that have emailed us. Please review us, but better yet, refer us to your friends and family. We are a small "mom and pop" business and this really helps us and our fellow garlic growers!

Keene Garlic

D. Sarhan

10/2/2015

I buy often online - I purchase almost everything except for fresh groceries, online. Keeneorganics.com by far is the best online merchant I have ever dealt with. I sell myself on Amazon, and I am not as good of a seller as Keeneorganics.com This was the first time I've tried to plant garlic. Seemed expensive to me to buy organic when I could have just bought the cheap stuff at the grocery and hoped for the best - but I stumbled across Keeneorganics.com and they seemed like real people, so I bought a starter pack, and told them where I lived. What followed was a rapid exchange of emails, making sure I had the proper garlic for my area and the knowledge with what to do with it. I received my product within 2 days but didn't want to plant until a few weeks later. When I did plant - I realized I had forgotten to ask about watering - so I sent off an email. Within 30 minutes, I had my answer. Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. Even though I can save some of my garlic harvests next year to re-plant, I'll be back to Keeneorganics to try different kinds .... just an awesome experience all around.

Keene Garlic

D. Sarhan

7/27/2016

Keene Garlic,You sent me garlic last year - it is AMAZING !! I texted you a few photos throughout the season (I'm in NJ near the coast) and everything you recommended - including harvesting the scapes and fertilizing, produced amazing garlic. I want to get my order in early so I can try different kinds of garlic - and I'll be sending all my friends who have tried my garlic your way! For the Variety Pack - you choose, but I don't think I can go wrong with whatever you send LOL!

Keene Garlic

Gary Y.

9/22/2015

Dear Keene Organics,Just a quick email to thank for the beautiful garlic you sent me for my order. I received it in good order. I am so pleased with the size and quality of it. Again, millions of thanks. May I post your website link to some of the gardening Facebook pages I follow/belong to? I want everyone I know, to get to know you folks and the quality of your garlic.

Keene Garlic

Marvin B.

8/20/2015

Good Morning,Our garlic from Keene Organics turned out fine. In fact, it's the best harvest we've ever had. Unfortunately, I ordered garlic last year from _________ from Oregon and it struggled all summer. I planted 20lbs. and harvested 27 probably the worst planted to harvest ratio I've seen yet. However, what we received from you went very well, vigorous plants, large bulbs, popular at the farmer's market. Thanks.

Keene Garlic

Keene

As you can see, we only post REAL reviews from customers that have emailed us. Please review us, but better yet, refer us to your friends and family. We are a small "mom and pop" business and this really helps us and our fellow garlic growers!

Keene Garlic

Paul B.

10/6/2013

Keene,Sorry, I didn’t thank you sooner for sending me the additional, 2 large garlic heads, but I was out of town and just got back yesterday. I was able to plant all my garlic last Wed night before all the rain hit. I appreciate what you did and thank you for stepping up. You have a quality organization.

Keene Garlic

Philip S.

9/29/2015

Keene Garlic,I received my replacement garlic yesterday...thank you very much for your generosity ...be back next year for another order.
You guys rock!

Keene Garlic

Roseann

8/13/2010

If it was not for you and all your help teaching me how to grow garlic this year, I would not have had such a successful year growing garlic. All your help is greatly appreciated and I'm now a successful garlic grower.

Keene Garlic

Jack S.

10/18/2012

I order garlic every year and have been received the best garlic every year and it always performs well. Thank you.

Keene Garlic

E.

9/17/10

The owner was wonderful. Called for advice before making a purchase. Definitely, the best combination of web and personal service combined.

Keene Garlic

As you can see, we only post REAL reviews from customers that have emailed us. Please review us, but better yet, refer us to your friends and family. We are a small "mom and pop" business and this really helps us and our fellow garlic growers!

S. Siddique

Designation

HI, so happy that all my garlic plants are sprouting! I planted according to package direction now when should I start fertilizing with liquid kelp and how often?