Facebook Reviews

We work hard for our customers!

We have purchased garlic that we were not happy with, and we never want our customers to have that feeling!  We work hard to bring you great quality garlic.  We inspect our garlic in the field, during curing, and we feel every bulb before shipping  to make sure quality garlic leaves us to get to you.  So, you get that happy feeling when you open your box of garlic!  We have seen the same customers names for a decade.

Google Reviews

Keene Garlic Testimonials

  

First time user-it was easy and swift. Items arrived in good condition. M. Ahlborn, Tridell UT 9/10/2010

Keene Organics,

I received the garlic I ordered from you yesterday, and it looks great. Big bulbs and cloves, unlike what I have ordered from others in the past. Thanks so much. I have recommended to our MSU Campus Garden managers that they order from you. Clydette 9/24/14

  

Working with a really person was wonderful and their knowledge of growing garlic was very helpful. I grew their garlic last year with great success, so I had to get more and their garlic looks and grows great! Thanks Keene Organics! You're awesome M. Mann, Mount Calvery WA 9/21/2011

  

Beautiful garlic. We have ordered new garlics from them every year and all the arrives great, the garlic grows great, and we are now excited with all our garlic A. Schamberg, Waukesha, WI 9/26/2011

  

Full of great garlic information. Great family farm and knowledgeable about growing garlic. Our garlic grew great last year, so we had to buy more. D. Moyer, Sylvania, OH 10/12/2011

  

Put simply, they're just marvelous people with a fantastic business. Very friendly and eager to help their customers; great selection, fresh and healthy products, reasonably priced [especially for their out-of-this-world quality] shipped promptly and carefully. PERFECT!  A. Pfeiffer
Charleston,  IL 8/18/2012

Testimonials

  

Guess what,
Your garlic is excellent.After it turned to black garlic, it is sweet, tasty, not bitter.The organic garlic I bought in town doesn't taste the same.When I started to ferment it, it smelled the entire garage, my husband's motorcycle even smell after he rode 30 min.Wow. Your garlic doesn' smell that bad at all.
Despite my fermenter, stopped somehow after I started for 2 days, we thought we wasted our money on the expensive garlic   No, Iit is ok.
I am planning on searching for another fermenter in the future, we do not have enough room in the fridge to store fresh ones.Do you sell only the largest cloves?It works out fantastic to make black garlic.
We cannot order from you every few months.Correct?
I just want to let other people know the excellent quality of your product
Hopefully, both of you will not turn into a garlic plant though😅😅😅
               Sincerely, Monique

  

Hi Keene folks, I'm so happy to send a little note your way to say THANKS, as I have now experienced the joy of an awesome garlic harvest. This was my first time growing garlic, and I started pretty late, buying seed in early November from you all. I bought the 3# package of Chesak red, Tzan Turban, Armenian Porcelain, and German Porcelain. I have finally harvested and cured all 12.22 pounds (OMG), and I honestly harvested a head of garlic for every clove I planted. Not to mention that I also got piles of tasty scapes out of the deal. This has been so fun for me. I can't taste a major difference between the different varieties, but got different numbers of large, medium, and small head sizes and overall weights for each, and slightly different growth patterns. I'm definitely looking forward to planting them again in the fall. Thanks so much, Katie McLean, Virginia  8/1/2017

  

I buy often online - I purchase almost everything except for fresh groceries, online. Keeneorganics.com by far is the best online merchant I have ever dealt with. I sell myself on Amazon, and I am not as good of a seller as Keeneorganics.com This was the first time I've tried to plant garlic. Seemed expensive to me to buy organic when I could have just bought the cheap stuff at the grocery and hoped for the best - but I stumbled across Keeneorganics.com and they seemed like real people, so I bought a starter pack, and told them where I lived. What followed was a rapid exchange of emails, making sure I had the proper garlic for my area, and the knowledge with what to do with it. I received my product within 2 days, but didn't want to plant until a few weeks later. When I did plant - I realized I had forgotten to ask about watering - so I sent off an email. Within 30 minutes, I had my answer. Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. Even though I can save some of my garlic harvest next year to re-plant, I'll be back to Keeneorganics to try different kinds .... just an awesome experience all around. D. Sarhan, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 10/2/2015


Keene Garlic,

You sent me garlic last year - it is AMAZING  !!  I texted you a few photos throughout the season (I'm in NJ near the coast) and everything you recommended - including harvesting the scapes and fertilizing, produced amazing garlic.  I want to get my order in early so I can try different garlics - and I'll be sending all my friends who have tried my garlic your way !  For the Variety Pack - you choose, but I don't think I can go wrong with whatever you send LOL!    D. Sarhan, Egg Harbor Township, NJ   7/27/2016

Dear Keene Organics,

Just a quick email to thank for the beautiful garlic you sent me for my order.  I received it in good order.  I am so pleased with the size and quality of it.  Again, millions of thanks.  May I post your website link to some of the gardening Facebook pages I follow/belong to?  I want everyone I know, to get to know you folks and the quality of your garlic. 

  

Sincerely, Gary Y., Burlington, NJ 9/22/2015



As you can see, we only post REAL reviews from customers that have emailed us.  Please review us, but better yet, refer us to your friends and family.  We are a small "mom and pop" business and this really helps us and our fellow garlic growers!

Keene Garlic testimonials

  

Good Morning,

Our garlic from Keene Organics turned out fine.  In fact, it's the best harvest we've ever had.  Unforunately, I ordered garlic last year from _________ from Oregon and it struggled all summer.  I planted 20lbs. and harvested 27 probably the worst planted to harvest ratio I've seen yet.  However, what we received from you went very well, vigorous plants, large bulbs, popular at the farmer's market.  Thanks.

Marvin B. 8/20/2015

  

Keene,

Sorry I didn’t thank you sooner for sending me the additional, 2 large garlic heads, but I was out of town and just got back yesterday. I was able to plant all my garlic last Wed night before all the rain hit. I appreciate what you did and thank you for stepping up. You have a quality organization. Respectfully, Paul B. 10/6/2013

  

Keene Garlic,

I received my replacement garlic yesterday...thank you very much for your generosity ...be back next year for another order.
You guys rock !  Philip S. Hedgesville,wVa 9/29/2015

If it was not for you and all your help teaching me how to grow garlic this year, I would not of had such a successful year growing garlic.  All your help is greatly appreciated and I'm now a successful garlic grower. Roseann, Ann Arbor, MI 8/13/2010 

  

I order garlic every year and have been received the best garlic every year and it always performs well.  Thank you, Jack S. 10/18/2012

  

Owner was wonderful. Called for advice before making purchase. Definitely the best combination of web and personal service combined. E. Shoudy, CT 9/17/10

Photos from happy customers!